Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

SING FOR PEACE by Marty Haugen

Calculated at checkout

Product Description


A new collection of 14 songs focusing on peace-making, earth-keeping and the Christian faith journey of justice and mercy. Marty's first recorded collection of new music for
worship in 7 years reflects his on-going passion for texts that challenge and inspire Christian communities. Two wonderful texts by Adam M.L. Tice and one by Shirley Erena
Murray are supplemented by a number of original texts by Marty, continuing the tradition of songs such as "All Are Welcome" and "Soli Deo Gloria."

 This diverse and rich collection includes hymn concertos for organ and brass, children's songs, songs for young adults as well as folk and gospel-flavored music.

 List of Songs:

  1. I Will Rise
  2. Down in the River to Pray/Baptized into the Death of Christ
  3. An Open Hand (text by Adam M. L. Tice)
  4. The Steadfast Love of the Lord (based on Lamentations 3)
  5. Sing with All the Children of Earth
  6. Bring Peace *
  7. The Reign of God is at Hand
  8. Live Jesus (based on the writing of St. Francis de Sales) *
  9. For Every Child (text by Adam M. L. Tice)
  10. Bread for the World *
  11. Look and See the Face of Christ (Matthew)
  12. Sing for Peace (text by Shirley Erena Murray) *
  13. A Child of This Planet
  14. Rejoice in God, Again, Rejoice!


Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the SING FOR PEACE by Marty Haugen to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...